Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

57 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOSEPH P.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Cohen carefully explained my upcoming surgery in detail and thoughtfully answered any of our questions. We have a great confidence in my surgical outcome.
JOHN D.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr Cohen and his staff reviewed my postoperative condition and established my aftercare protocols. They were very clear and patient with their explanations. They were very professional and reassuring.
PAMELA M.
Submitted 10/06/21
Good Experience
PAMELA M.
Submitted 10/06/21
Excellent ,Great Doctor
BONITA H.
Submitted 10/01/21
Interesting and informative
JOSEPH R.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Cohen was thorough And took his time with me. Dr. Cohen’s staff was excellent and very friendly.
KEVIN B.
Submitted 09/22/21
Friendly introductory discussion with the Doctor.
JOSEPH A.
Submitted 08/19/21
The staff at Dr. Cohen’s were polite and helpful. Dr. Cohen is very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all of my questions and addressed all my concerns. He took the time to go over everything in detail and made sure I understood my diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
THOMAS C.
Submitted 07/27/21
Very knowledgeable
JESSICA S.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr Cohen and staff were amazing!! Made the whole process so easy! Thank you everyone for all your help
ADEL H.
Submitted 07/12/21
Staff is courteous caring , efficent and very helpful I give them 5 stars Dr cohen is great
JOSEPH C.
Submitted 07/09/21
Top notch in every respect
JAMES R.
Submitted 07/01/21
Always a pleasure talking to Doctor Cohen . He gives me straight answers and tells me of my situation and progress . Straight and to the point . Threes years now and I can do more the before my surgery. He gave me my guidelines on what I need to do for myself to go forward . May, and his staff are excellent, caring and courteous. Just like Doctor Cohen . Many thanks . James R.
ADAM S.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Cohen is a knowledgeable and professional doctor
JOSEPH K.
Submitted 06/29/21
Expected to hear surgery necessary instead advised my problem could best be solved by a GOOD physical therapist. They recommended one and after three visits the back pain that had had such control over all my movements was reduced by about 90%. Dr Cohen was right on with diagnosis even though I had herniated and bulging discs. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. MY LUCKY DAY!
Philip A.
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Cohen sent me for tests that other doctors did not and because of his diagnosis I avoided a potentially painful and dangerous surgery. Very helpful and caring and that goes for his entire staff.
BERNARD W.
Submitted 06/16/21
Fantastic
CLAIRE L.
Submitted 06/11/21
Professional
MICHAEL M.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Cohen seemed very knowledgeable and invested in my medical issues. For a tele-medicine consultation, I felt it was very thorough.
JOSEPH P.
Submitted 05/22/21
As always, Dr Cohen is the best. Very informative and addresses all of your concerns professionally and efficiently.