Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
164 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 164 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

TODD B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/24
So I meet doctor Cohen 14 years ago, that was the first time I heard the words cervical Radiculopathy. And the surgery at the time meant cutting right through my collarbone to repair. Fourteen years later I had the surgery. Today I'm pain free and the only way you know I had neck surgery I would have to tell you. There's no site that i actually had a procedure. He's truly the best.
Filomena N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Very professional and he explain all my concerns
DANIELA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
All I can tell you that Dr Cohen and his team are the absolute best . It’s been 3 years since my back surgery and I got a clean bill of health . I can’t say enough good things about them !
JOSEPH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
As Always, Dr. Cohen and his staff are a pleasure to work with. It was my annual check up after having back surgery (a fusion & laminectomy) 2 years ago. He had the x-ray and report in hand and was very pleased with the progression.
DIANA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/24
This practice really fights for you and your health.
DIANA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Everyone in the office is very helpful. The doctor takes the time to explain everything about the upcoming surgery.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
Dr.Cohen was a revelation to the back problems I had,,,,Dr.Cohen assured me he could help me with my injuries.Had surgery on 11/14 with no pain killers or any pain for that matter,,,,His staff was courtesy and professional and answered any concerns I had,,,,,I made the right choice in choosing Dr.Cohen for my surgery
LAURIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/23
Dr. Cohen and his staff are very responsive to my concerns. Even my ENT doctor has heard wonderful things about Dr. Cohen.
DENISE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/23
As always the office staff from the beginning to walking out the door was wonderful. Dr Cohen put me at ease and I am confident that my surgery will be a success.
Theresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
Unbelievable best doctor I’ve ever came across he did my spine surgery for years I crawled out of bed due to car accident haven’t had to since he worked on me ! Neck surgery I just recently had same feeling I would not go anywhere else ! He needs a clone !
ANNE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/23
Excellent surgeon and great office staff
MICHAEL O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/23
Dr. Cohen took excellent care of me during and after my surgery. I was in very capable hands.
SUSAN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Everyone in the office is wonderful. Always friendly and accommodating.
LAURIE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/23
My procedure went exceptionally well. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
WALTER D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr. Cohen, is a first class caring professional.
MELONI W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/23
Thank you!
Francesca G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
Addendum to previous message: Eleni is great! So sweet, nice & helpful! She's like a breath of fresh air!! Over the past year I've dealt w/many women who work for providers who are polar opposites of Eleni; they toy with you, play God, make false accusations, lie & act rudely. Therefore I am extra happy to deal w/someone like Eleni! Give her a raise!!
LISA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/23
The best experience was having the best doctor and staff. I love care 4 me at the most difficult time in my life life ... Dr.cohen made me new again ....blessings
PATRICIA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/23
I felt confident after speaking with Dr Cohen and his staff to have surgery.
PETER G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Overall experience very good Thorough examination Polite staff Thank you.