Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

60 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CLAIRE L.
Submitted 06/11/21
Professional
MICHAEL M.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Cohen seemed very knowledgeable and invested in my medical issues. For a tele-medicine consultation, I felt it was very thorough.
JOSEPH P.
Submitted 05/22/21
As always, Dr Cohen is the best. Very informative and addresses all of your concerns professionally and efficiently.
DEVEN B.
Submitted 03/26/21
Great
NICHOLAS D.
Submitted 02/17/21
The staff I spoke with and Dr. Cohen were great and very accommodating to reschedule me on such short notice. Much appreciated.
DENNIS W.
Submitted 02/10/21
My virtual appointment went well.
Cathy V.
Submitted 02/02/21
Exceptional doctor and staff, I had spinal fusion surgery. Dr Cohen addressed all the concerns of both myself and my family. He came to the hospital all 6 days that I was there including Christmas he offered both compassion and encouragement. The surgery was a great success, I would recommend this highly skilled neurosurgeon to anyone. I cannot begin to tell you what a great staff he has, they all go above and beyond to assist you with both your needs and concerns. Upon my return home Gay reached out to me everyday. Great office 10 stars
Marci F.
Submitted 01/21/21
I had cervical spine surgery with fusion. Dr Cohen, Gaye and staff are great! After surgery, i had no pain at all! Dr. Cohen came to see me all 3 days i was in the hospital.. and Gaye follwed up with phone calls at my home even on a Sunday. Cant say enough good things
MICHAEL K.
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr Cohen was really nice and easy to explain all my symptoms too even over telemedicine.
ROBERT L.
Submitted 01/07/21
When speaking to Dr. Cohen, the connection was lost. It was a little difficult to reconnect. Dr. Cohen is great, it was the video platform I am not a fan of.
FRANK L.
Submitted 11/25/20
Felt very comfortable discussing my condition and future treatment . Addressed all my issues and answered in easily understood language .
YAFA H.
Submitted 10/29/20
Incredible
EDWARD C.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr Cohen is one the best Neurosurgeon out there. He is a step above everyone else. You wants lies and long waits go elsewhere. Fast courteous help what a staff. Thank you for fixing me up and making me feel better!
Allyson A.
Submitted 09/30/20
I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Cohen and his staff. They've explained everything so thoroughly. Dr. Cohen is the absolute best neurosurgeon out there.
JOSEPH H.
Submitted 08/26/20
Informative as I expected
Mike I.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Cohen is a great Dr. you just know your in good hands. He truly wants to help you to feel better.
NANCY M.
Submitted 07/08/20
All good
RONALD B.
Submitted 05/22/20
Great and warming experience from the receptionist to the Dr. From the beginning I was helped along the way with every step for my 1st appointment (which they were able to a accommodate me for a web appointment due to the Covid epidemic). They explained how to set everything up and make sure I was good to go. Dr. Cohen was very informative and explained everything to me to ensure I had no questions at the end. Seriously, at the end of the conversation he asked me if I had any questions about anything and I had none to ask because he explained everything so cleary. Thank you everyone very much for your help from beginning to the end. I definitely recommend this office.
NANCY M.
Submitted 05/18/20
Satisfied
EDWARD C.
Submitted 03/11/20
Six week follow up feeling a lot better. Thanks Dr Cohen and your staff amazing job