Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

113 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

EDWARD C.
Submitted 02/23/22
4 weeks after surgery feeling better the pain is gone. Wouldn’t have trust anyone else. Dr Cohen you want the best here he is. No bull no lies just results.
Melvin D.
Submitted 02/19/22
I was treated very well, with respect and attention to detail.
ALFRED D.
Submitted 02/11/22
All good
ERIC A.
Submitted 02/04/22
Surgery went very well & follow up was good
ELIZABETE R.
Submitted 01/26/22
Very happy with Dr. Cohen and his excellent staff.
SHAUN C.
Submitted 01/20/22
excellent
FRANK M.
Submitted 01/11/22
The staff is so polite and friendly. And they are on top of all the necessary paperwork or phone calls. And the Dr is both professional while discussing your procedure or treatment. And be a normal person with a good bedside manor. I love everyone there.
BRIAN G.
Submitted 01/07/22
It was a fabulous experience. Dr. Cohen knew everything that was going on with my condition and advised me exactly what to do to take care of myself.
ERIC M.
Submitted 01/07/22
Excellent experience!! The Doctor and Administrative Staff were extremely helpful and provided comprehensive services. They also took care of everything!! I highly recommend Dr. Cohen and his staff to anyone in need of a Neurosurgeon.
ANNE I.
Submitted 12/30/21
I put off having neck surgery after a car accident for almost three years, for fear of a bad outcome. Dr Cohen is amazing! From my first appointment, through my follow-up care for cervical fusion surgery, I’ve felt like Dr Cohen really cares about me and my recovery. I ask(ed) a number of questions, and he always answers each one with a smile, and I never feel rushed. He is compassionate and he truly cares. His entire staff, especially Gay and Eleni, go above and beyond to help—they are like family! I felt safe and comfortable with my decision to move forward with the surgery from my first conversation with his office. I highly recommend Dr Benjamin Cohen and his staff!
RALPH F.
Submitted 12/17/21
Very professional and cared to get a resolution to my pain
JOHN D.
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Cohen performed a laminectomy on my lower back and it has made a major difference in my ability to walk without a great deal of pain. His staff is excellent and their follow-up is exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
PAMELA M.
Submitted 12/01/21
Excellent,everyone is very caring to your needs. Every Doctor should be like Dr. Cohen.
NICK K.
Submitted 11/24/21
Dr Cohen did a very thorough exam , not rushing , taking the time to really listen . Office staff was just as caring and efficient .
SHAUN C.
Submitted 10/27/21
To the piont
MARY B.
Submitted 10/27/21
My experience was great. I am very pleased having him as my doctor.
JOSEPH P.
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Cohen carefully explained my upcoming surgery in detail and thoughtfully answered any of our questions. We have a great confidence in my surgical outcome.
JOHN D.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr Cohen and his staff reviewed my postoperative condition and established my aftercare protocols. They were very clear and patient with their explanations. They were very professional and reassuring.
PAMELA M.
Submitted 10/06/21
Good Experience
PAMELA M.
Submitted 10/06/21
Excellent ,Great Doctor