Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

4.85/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANNE I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
I put off having neck surgery after a car accident for almost three years, for fear of a bad outcome. Dr Cohen is amazing! From my first appointment, through my follow-up care for cervical fusion surgery, I’ve felt like Dr Cohen really cares about me and my recovery. I ask(ed) a number of questions, and he always answers each one with a smile, and I never feel rushed. He is compassionate and he truly cares. His entire staff, especially Gay and Eleni, go above and beyond to help—they are like family! I felt safe and comfortable with my decision to move forward with the surgery from my first conversation with his office. I highly recommend Dr Benjamin Cohen and his staff!
RALPH F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Very professional and cared to get a resolution to my pain
JOHN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Cohen performed a laminectomy on my lower back and it has made a major difference in my ability to walk without a great deal of pain. His staff is excellent and their follow-up is exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
PAMELA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
Excellent,everyone is very caring to your needs. Every Doctor should be like Dr. Cohen.
NICK K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
Dr Cohen did a very thorough exam , not rushing , taking the time to really listen . Office staff was just as caring and efficient .
SHAUN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/21
To the piont
MARY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/21
My experience was great. I am very pleased having him as my doctor.
JOSEPH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
Dr Cohen carefully explained my upcoming surgery in detail and thoughtfully answered any of our questions. We have a great confidence in my surgical outcome.
JOHN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr Cohen and his staff reviewed my postoperative condition and established my aftercare protocols. They were very clear and patient with their explanations. They were very professional and reassuring.
PAMELA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Good Experience
PAMELA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/21
Excellent ,Great Doctor
BONITA H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Interesting and informative
JOSEPH R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Cohen was thorough And took his time with me. Dr. Cohen’s staff was excellent and very friendly.
KEVIN B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/21
Friendly introductory discussion with the Doctor.
JOSEPH A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
The staff at Dr. Cohen’s were polite and helpful. Dr. Cohen is very knowledgeable and professional. He answered all of my questions and addressed all my concerns. He took the time to go over everything in detail and made sure I understood my diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen.
THOMAS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Very knowledgeable
JESSICA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr Cohen and staff were amazing!! Made the whole process so easy! Thank you everyone for all your help
ADEL H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Staff is courteous caring , efficent and very helpful I give them 5 stars Dr cohen is great
JOSEPH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Top notch in every respect
JAMES R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
Always a pleasure talking to Doctor Cohen . He gives me straight answers and tells me of my situation and progress . Straight and to the point . Threes years now and I can do more the before my surgery. He gave me my guidelines on what I need to do for myself to go forward . May, and his staff are excellent, caring and courteous. Just like Doctor Cohen . Many thanks . James R.