Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S. -  - Spinal Surgeon

Benjamin R. Cohen, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Spinal Surgeon & Neurosurgeon located in Garden City, NY

4.85/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Benjamin R. Cohen always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Benjamin Cohen below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ADAM S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Cohen is a knowledgeable and professional doctor
JOSEPH K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Expected to hear surgery necessary instead advised my problem could best be solved by a GOOD physical therapist. They recommended one and after three visits the back pain that had had such control over all my movements was reduced by about 90%. Dr Cohen was right on with diagnosis even though I had herniated and bulging discs. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. MY LUCKY DAY!
Philip A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr. Cohen sent me for tests that other doctors did not and because of his diagnosis I avoided a potentially painful and dangerous surgery. Very helpful and caring and that goes for his entire staff.
BERNARD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/21
Fantastic
CLAIRE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Professional
MICHAEL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Cohen seemed very knowledgeable and invested in my medical issues. For a tele-medicine consultation, I felt it was very thorough.
JOSEPH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/21
As always, Dr Cohen is the best. Very informative and addresses all of your concerns professionally and efficiently.
DEVEN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
Great
NICHOLAS D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
The staff I spoke with and Dr. Cohen were great and very accommodating to reschedule me on such short notice. Much appreciated.
DENNIS W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
My virtual appointment went well.
Cathy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/21
Exceptional doctor and staff, I had spinal fusion surgery. Dr Cohen addressed all the concerns of both myself and my family. He came to the hospital all 6 days that I was there including Christmas he offered both compassion and encouragement. The surgery was a great success, I would recommend this highly skilled neurosurgeon to anyone. I cannot begin to tell you what a great staff he has, they all go above and beyond to assist you with both your needs and concerns. Upon my return home Gay reached out to me everyday. Great office 10 stars
Marci F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
I had cervical spine surgery with fusion. Dr Cohen, Gaye and staff are great! After surgery, i had no pain at all! Dr. Cohen came to see me all 3 days i was in the hospital.. and Gaye follwed up with phone calls at my home even on a Sunday. Cant say enough good things
MICHAEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
Dr Cohen was really nice and easy to explain all my symptoms too even over telemedicine.
ROBERT L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
When speaking to Dr. Cohen, the connection was lost. It was a little difficult to reconnect. Dr. Cohen is great, it was the video platform I am not a fan of.
FRANK L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/20
Felt very comfortable discussing my condition and future treatment . Addressed all my issues and answered in easily understood language .
YAFA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/20
Incredible
EDWARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr Cohen is one the best Neurosurgeon out there. He is a step above everyone else. You wants lies and long waits go elsewhere. Fast courteous help what a staff. Thank you for fixing me up and making me feel better!
Allyson A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/20
I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Cohen and his staff. They've explained everything so thoroughly. Dr. Cohen is the absolute best neurosurgeon out there.
JOSEPH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/20
Informative as I expected
Mike I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Cohen is a great Dr. you just know your in good hands. He truly wants to help you to feel better.